212220599_10216143179852267_7611827146548896107_n.jpg
212220599_10216143179852267_7611827146548896107_n.jpg

My life as a food nomad

I've always been a traveler. Although I currently count the Netherlands and Austria as my main residences, I am nowhere really at home.

 

And that's just as well. As a passionate foodie, I love to experience new tastes, to come into contact with people and to experience the magic of new kitchens.

27 bites. Welcome.

My life has changed a lot since my blog was published. My preference for good and healthy food has remained. Just like the irrepressible curiosity about foreign cultures. This is how 27 bites came about ...

27 bites. The story.

It is well known that food should be chewed thoroughly for proper digestion. The mechanical crushing in the mouth not only promotes health, it also stimulates your taste buds and the food can take on completely different tastes after several bites.  

 

The hearty bread then suddenly tastes slightly sweet and the almonds turn into a marzipan-tasting porridge. Crazy, what is possible with a little mindfulness. Not only your food, but also your impressions should be adequately chopped up and broken down. Who knows what kind of wild mix will arise here and how you can change your perspective on an incident.

How often you should chop up and break up your food / experiences depends on the "food" you have consumed. Since I try to chew my food at least 27 times, I chose the name "27 bites" for this format.

 

I hope you enjoy every bite with me as I travel around the world.

212220599_10216143179852267_7611827146548896107_n.jpg
212220599_10216143179852267_7611827146548896107_n.jpg

Mein Leben als Food-Nomadin

Ich war schon immer eine Reisende. Obwohl ich derzeit die Niederlande und Österreich zu meinen Hauptwohnsitzen zähle, bin ich nirgends so wirklich daheim.

 

Und das ist auch gut so. Als passionierter Foodie liebe ich es neue Geschmäcker zu erleben, mit Menschen in Kontakt zu treten und den Zauber neuartiger Küchen zu erfahren.

27 bites. Willkommen.

Mein Leben hat sich seit der Veröffentlichung meines Blogs stark verändert. Meine Vorliebe für gutes und gesundes Essen ist geblieben. Genauso wie die unbändige Neugierde an fremden Kulturen. So entstand 27 bites...

27 bites. Die Story.

Das man seine Nahrung für eine angemessene Verdauung gründlich kauen sollte, ist bekannt. Die mechanische Zerkleinerung im Mund fördert nicht nur die Gesundheit, sie stimuliert auch deine Geschmacksnerven und die Speisen können nach mehreren Bissen ganz andere Geschmäcker annehmen. 

 

Das herzhafte Brot schmeckt dann auf einmal leicht süßlich und die Mandeln verwandeln sich in einen marzipan-schmeckenden Brei. Abgefahren, was durch etwas Achtsamkeit beim Essen möglich ist. Nicht nur deine Nahrung, auch deine Eindrücke sollten ausreichend zerkleinert und aufgeschlüsselt werden. Wer weiß, was hier für ein wilder Mix entstehen kann.

Wie oft du deine Nahrung / Erlebnisse zerkleinern solltest, ist je nach zugeführter "Kost" unterschiedlich. Da ich versuche, mindestens 27 Mal mein Essen zu kauen, habe ich mich in diesem Format für den Namen "27 bites" entschieden.

 

Ich hoffe, du genießt jeden Bissen mit mir bei meiner Reise rund um die Welt.